Back in the saddle again…

Hello to all my new classmates!

My name is Renee and I’m “recycling” my blog from LIS753 for this class.

A bit about me… well. This is my last semester in the GSLIS program. I currently work at the New Lenox Public Library as a Youth Services Librarian and plan to stay there after graduation. I really enjoy public library service to children, though I wouldn’t be opposed to trying young adult or school librarianship at some point.

On a more personal note, I have a

and a dog

and a dog

Husband

Husband

a house

a house

and I love them all. My hobbies are reading teen fiction, especially about vampires (Breaking Dawn ::squee:: >.< ) singing and knitting.

Looking forward to meeting you all in class next weekend,
Renee

1 Comment

  1. ChrisK said,

    September 20, 2008 at 9:06 pm

    Another “Senior”…me too! There seems to be a bunch of us in our last semester in this class – yay us!!


Leave a Reply

